For more than 60 years,
a publication centered on life in Mississippi.
Today is September 28, 2022

ECM’s 2021 engineering scholarship winners

The Electric Cooperatives of Mississippi (ECM) Foundation recently announced its 2021 engineering scholarship winners. The ECM Foundation was created by the 26 electric cooperatives in Mississippi to give back to the communities they serve by providing scholarships to outstanding and deserving students. These scholarships were awarded to college engineering students who are in their junior or senior year. Monroe County Electric General Manager Barry Rowland presented Tucker Bourland of Hamilton. Singing River Electric General Manager/CEO Brian Hughey presented Andrew Hokanson of Lucedale. Southern Pine Electric President/CEO Chris K. Rhodes presented Trevor Amason of Mize. Coast Electric President/CEO Ron Barnes presented Josh Hall of Picayune. Cooperative Energy President/CEO Jeff Bowman presented Maria Serratos of Clinton.

Site designed by Marketing Alliance, Inc.