Southwest Electric is an electric distribution cooperative that serves more than 25,500 meters in the southwest corner of Mississippi. Southwest Electric was organized in 1937 as Southwest Mississippi Electric Power Association. The cooperative currently maintains 4,200 miles of power lines in 2,500 square miles in 9 counties in southwest Mississippi – Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Hinds, Jefferson, Lincoln, and Wilkinson.

On The Menu Recipes

Upcoming Events

Recent Stories & Columns